< Go Back

AMTA 2016 | Organizing Committee

by | February 12, 2016

General Chair: George Foster (NRC Canada)

Steering Committee: Alon Lavie (Amazon), Hassan Sawaf (eBay), Mike Dillinger (LinkedIn)

Research Track Co-Chairs: Lane Schwartz (U Illinois), Spence Green (Lilt)

Commercial Track Co-Chairs: Steve Richardson (LDS Church), Olga Beregovaya (Welocalize)

Government Track Chair: Jennifer Doyon (MITRE), Lucie Langlois (CAS)

Workshops and Tutorials Chair: Roland Kuhn (NRC Canada)

Publications Chair: Elaine O’Curran (Welocalize)

Publicity Chair: Elliott Macklovitch

Technology Showcase Chair: Jennifer DeCamp (MITRE)

Web Master: Mike Dillinger (LinkedIn)

Business and Local Arrangements: Priscilla Rasmussen (ARCS)

Keep reading

AMTA 2016 | Accepted Tutorials

October 28: — Introduction to MT (Jay Marciano) — Dependency-Based Statistical Machine Translation (Qun Liu and Liangyou Li) November 1: — Computer...

by Guilherme Henrique | October 18, 2017

AMTA 2016 | Call for Workshop Proposals

The call for workshop proposals is closed. Contact: Roland Kuhn (workshops@amtaweb.org) AMTA workshops are intended to provide the opportunity...

by Guilherme Henrique | October 18, 2017

MT Summit XV | Keynote Speakers

AMTA and IAMT are proud to announce the following keynote speakers for MT Summit XV in Miami: KyungHyun Cho...

by Mike Dillinger | August 19, 2017